jordan.dl
prev::next::new::old::email::vendor


2000-12-05 :: 04:53:42

  • destination: estonia

    Soundtrack: Foo Fighters, "Foo Fighters"

    The lyrics of "Exhausted" are more beautiful than ever, and run in my head every moment these days. I'm not around that much anymore, running exhausted and lost. I am getting better, but I am not totally together yet. There is a lot of makeup work to do, and I worry about incompletes. I worry about the state of my room, and packing, and when I will be done with the semester. I notice how my not having any bright colors clean is a metaphor for my living condition. I dress in drab clothes, and I've reused socks.

    A few days ago I was going to make an entry that would have said that it was hard to remember the beginning of the semester. It was a very different time, and less stressful. Putting myself into that mental state is impossible now. I was more organized. And "together." But now I feel more creative; tomorrow will be a good day.

    So why am I writing. I did something on a whim today: asked a girl out the same day I met her. With two weeks left in the semester. With me, in all likelihood, going to Australia in a few months. And it was a lot of fun. And I want to remember that.

    Dear diary, this may have been my worst writing in you ever. But I want this memory, and I haven't gotten that paper journal going yet, and I've broken your rules before (just as I did in the first sentence of this paragraph), so I'll do it again: Goodnight.

  • Scud.

    update alerts, maybe:

    Archives for this list are not publically available.
    Max. last five [im]personal journal entries:
  • the leap day that wasn't
  • 28.8 modems rule
  • i've got about six hours at my parents' to sleep before flying back home, so of course i spend some of them on diaryland
  • accounting sure is conservative
  • getting amazing seats at the yard for less than face value: priceless

    (full archive) (previous entry) (next entry)

  • jordan(@)diaryland.com
    Break the parenthetical spam shackles to email me.

    Thanks to Rob Schrab and Steve Purcell for making great things.

    Georgia is used here.