jordan.dl
prev::next::new::old::email::vendor


2000-11-14 :: 14:29:18

  • touch me i'm sick

    Soundtrack: The Dust Brothers, "Fight Club (original score)"

    I would like to forever remember this moment as approximately three hours after I got back a positive test for mononucleosis. Seeing as there is no obvious cause besides one person who I don't think is sick (if she didn't tell me I'll be awfully pissed) I am extra miffed/frustrated. Motherfucker.


    Other possible, more wordy endings for this entry:

    A) Well, time to go infect the campus now.

    B) Tender lymph nodes in your neck are a bitch.

    C) I am going to try Nyquil for the first time in my life. If it doesn't work, the doctor says she'll give me the big guns. (!)

    D) Every bringing up and swallowing of saliva is a little sliver of agony. I do not want to eat or drink and I cannot sleep because my mouth fills with spit every time I lie back. It is a kind of dull, slow-torture-like constant pain. I want to yank my tonsils out as if they were attached by bungee cords, inject them with morphine, and then let them snap back into place, numb and swollen with high grade opiates.

    E) You knew I couldn't have a three sentence entry.

    F) Fucking fucker fuck.

  • Scud.

    update alerts, maybe:

    Archives for this list are not publically available.
    Max. last five [im]personal journal entries:
  • the leap day that wasn't
  • 28.8 modems rule
  • i've got about six hours at my parents' to sleep before flying back home, so of course i spend some of them on diaryland
  • accounting sure is conservative
  • getting amazing seats at the yard for less than face value: priceless

    (full archive) (previous entry) (next entry)

  • jordan(@)diaryland.com
    Break the parenthetical spam shackles to email me.

    Thanks to Rob Schrab and Steve Purcell for making great things.

    Georgia is used here.