jordan.dl
prev::next::new::old::email::vendor


2002-03-17 :: 5:35 a.m.

  • Subject: the invitation

    Soundtrack: Radiohead, The Bends

    Date: Sun, 17 Mar 2002 07:58:00 -0500 (EST)
    From: "Jordan" <[email protected]>
    To: [email protected]
    Subject: the invitation
    Message-ID: <[email protected]>
    MIME-Version: 1.0
    Content-Type: TEXT/PLAIN; charset=US-ASCII

    dear Emily,

    I'm not sure how these sorts of late-night post-alcohol letters are supposed to go, 'cause I don't tend to write them. Or rather, I don't ever write them. You know how you talked about walls and exposing with respect to not talking about your writing? It's kind of like that, I guess. But you know, the more I think about it, the more I'm convinced that people should just say it, these sorts of honest but potentially awkward things, so: I really liked talking to you tonight, a lot, and while I had thought you were super cute before, our brief conversation was the kind that makes me giddy and excited, the kind where you feel concepts connecting, common ground, etc., and I wanted to say something to you. But I didn't, and later, out of the corner of my eye, I saw you disappear up the stairs, and I felt like a fool for not saying something to you. I heard you may not be single, and if you're not, hey, I understand. But if you are available, I'd love to see you again sometime. We'd discuss more about writing and baseball and Radiohead and architecture and all of those college-pop topics, and I wouldn't blather on about finance so damn much. It'd be fun. Whatever the case -- and I do hope you'll let me know either way, 'cause either way is okay -- I'll let you know about the readings, whose locations and times are still TBA (the dates are April 9th & 26th). I hope I'll see you there, if not sooner.

    take care,
    -Jordan

  • Scud.

    update alerts, maybe:

    Archives for this list are not publically available.
    Max. last five [im]personal journal entries:
  • the leap day that wasn't
  • 28.8 modems rule
  • i've got about six hours at my parents' to sleep before flying back home, so of course i spend some of them on diaryland
  • accounting sure is conservative
  • getting amazing seats at the yard for less than face value: priceless

    (full archive) (previous entry) (next entry)

  • jordan(@)diaryland.com
    Break the parenthetical spam shackles to email me.

    Thanks to Rob Schrab and Steve Purcell for making great things.

    Georgia is used here.