jordan.dl
prev::next::new::old::email::vendor


2002-01-02 :: 1:31 a.m.

  • deja vu on the road

    Soundtrack: none

    On the way back to Brent's to watch The Fast and The Furious on DVD (which apparently just came out), I noticed that the car in front of me had "souped-up" lights. That is to say, the owners had modified them to make them much harder to see. Which means the car goes faster, or at least seems to, since the lights look to be so distant from you. I'm really not sure what the logic is, since it looks quite ugly.

    In fact, the taillights looked just like those on the rice rocket that I had seen on the way home for dinner. When the car in question changed lanes, I got a chance to confirm my suspicions. Sure enough, as I zoomed Vin Diesel style through the yellow light, I saw the "skunkworks" sticker behind the right front wheel -- it was the very same blue Honda that I'd driven next to for the majority of my ride home just an hour and a half ago. I wondered if these would-be car jockeys had gone for a nice home cooked meal before returning to their buddies' garage, the way I had before returning for more mindnumbing entertainment system abuse.

    Tomorrow (or rather, in a few hours from now), I will have to get up at 6AM to go in to the dentist, where I will get two baby cavities filled. Hells bells.

  • Scud.

    update alerts, maybe:

    Archives for this list are not publically available.
    Max. last five [im]personal journal entries:
  • the leap day that wasn't
  • 28.8 modems rule
  • i've got about six hours at my parents' to sleep before flying back home, so of course i spend some of them on diaryland
  • accounting sure is conservative
  • getting amazing seats at the yard for less than face value: priceless

    (full archive) (previous entry) (next entry)

  • jordan(@)diaryland.com
    Break the parenthetical spam shackles to email me.

    Thanks to Rob Schrab and Steve Purcell for making great things.

    Georgia is used here.