jordan.dl
prev::next::new::old::email::vendor


2001-11-25 :: 1:28 a.m.

  • validate me

    Soundtrack: None

    dear Readers,

    You must admit it is not often that I ask much of you. Tonight I ask you to think of me on Monday, November 26th. From 9AM until 6PM or so, I will be undergoing a rather stressful fourth round interview/technical grilling for my top job pick. It would not be the end of the world if I do not get the job, but it would be rather disappointing since it's taken so much of my time and energy this semester. One always likes being asked to dance.

    Today (i.e., Sunday), I will be taking a 2:30PM flight to JFK, which means I will leave the house around 11:30AM or so. Email encouragement, whether or not it reaches me before then, is also very much appreciated.

    That is all.

    thank you kindly,
    -Jordan

  • Scud.

    update alerts, maybe:

    Archives for this list are not publically available.
    Max. last five [im]personal journal entries:
  • the leap day that wasn't
  • 28.8 modems rule
  • i've got about six hours at my parents' to sleep before flying back home, so of course i spend some of them on diaryland
  • accounting sure is conservative
  • getting amazing seats at the yard for less than face value: priceless

    (full archive) (previous entry) (next entry)

  • jordan(@)diaryland.com
    Break the parenthetical spam shackles to email me.

    Thanks to Rob Schrab and Steve Purcell for making great things.

    Georgia is used here.