jordan.dl
prev::next::new::old::email::vendor


2001-09-12 :: 1:19 a.m.

  • we are standing on the edge

    Normally, song quotes are off limits. But what's normal lately? The last line of this popped into my brain, and the rest felt right somehow...

    I'm on a roll
    I'm on a roll this time
    I feel my luck could change

    Kill me Sarah
    Kill me again with love
    It's gonna be a glorious day

    Pull me out of the aircrash
    Pull me out of the lake
    I'm your superhero
    We are standing on the edge

    The Head of State has called for me by name
    But I don't have time for him
    It's gonna be a glorious day!
    I feel my luck could change

    Pull me out of the aircrash
    Pull me out of the lake
    I'm your superhero
    We are standing on the edge

    We are standing on the edge.

    -- Radiohead, "Lucky"

  • Scud.

    update alerts, maybe:

    Archives for this list are not publically available.
    Max. last five [im]personal journal entries:
  • the leap day that wasn't
  • 28.8 modems rule
  • i've got about six hours at my parents' to sleep before flying back home, so of course i spend some of them on diaryland
  • accounting sure is conservative
  • getting amazing seats at the yard for less than face value: priceless

    (full archive) (previous entry) (next entry)

  • jordan(@)diaryland.com
    Break the parenthetical spam shackles to email me.

    Thanks to Rob Schrab and Steve Purcell for making great things.

    Georgia is used here.