jordan.dl
prev::next::new::old::email::vendor


2002-01-09 :: 5:17 p.m.

  • jackie chan and a gaggle of links

    Soundtrack: Radiohead, Amnesiac [Limited]

    An entry while there is still a shred of sunlight to be found? What's wrong with me? By the time this is done, sunset will be over. It seems like 5:10PM is the beginning of the end these days (though usually I've only been awake for three to four hours at that point).

    I love me some Toonami on the WB. Pokemon, X-Men: Evolution, Pokemon Johto League, Jackie Chan Adventures. Batman: The Animated Series and Batman Beyond were some of the best cartoons ever made; it's too bad they're only on cable here. Here is why Jackie Chan Adventures was awesome today (awesomeness is awesome, baby):

    1. A Midnight Cowboy reference right at the beginning -- Jackie bumped into a man on the street who exclaimed "I'm walkin' here!"
    2. An Indiana Jones reference when Jackie tried to swap a Statue of Liberty totem for the Snake Talisman
    3. A character who wasn't Jewish or a grandmother used the word "tchatchke"
    4. The parade at the end featured a balloon that looked suspiciously like Bullwinkle


    Oh, how the mighty have fallen. And all of these stories in such a short time period, many from just yesterday. Coincidence? The justified price of power and/or fame? Honestly, I confess that I have no idea.

    Now it's dark out, my reflection looks back at me in the window, which is somehow funny, because I have a fair bit of light in my room, which means that I can be seen from outside when the blinds are open, as they are. Two mes, one on each side of the window pane. If only the other me would come inside and clean my room so this one could continue slacking off.

  • Scud.

    update alerts, maybe:

    Archives for this list are not publically available.
    Max. last five [im]personal journal entries:
  • the leap day that wasn't
  • 28.8 modems rule
  • i've got about six hours at my parents' to sleep before flying back home, so of course i spend some of them on diaryland
  • accounting sure is conservative
  • getting amazing seats at the yard for less than face value: priceless

    (full archive) (previous entry) (next entry)

  • jordan(@)diaryland.com
    Break the parenthetical spam shackles to email me.

    Thanks to Rob Schrab and Steve Purcell for making great things.

    Georgia is used here.